Fill our 2023 Spring climate survey!

To help identify issues affecting postdocs and research scientists and guide CoS leadership in supporting us, we are asking you to complete our spring survey (link here:
It will only take 10 minutes to complete, and all questions are optional and anonymous. We understand that you are likely to receive many requests to complete surveys, so let us emphasize that the initiatives undertaken by the Research Faculty Advisory Council are very much guided by the feedback we receive from you! Your responses will be used to develop recommendations for CoS administration (deans, chairs…), as well as to determine our activity as a council.
Thank you for your time!

Congratulations to the 2023 RF Awardees!

Congratulations to the three RF 2023 awardees!

Junior Research Faculty: Claudia Alvarez-CarreƱo, postdoctoral fellow in Loren Dean Williams’ research group, Chemistry and Biochemistry.

Senior Research Faculty: Mu Gao, senior research scientist in the school of Biological Sciences

The CoS Research Faculty Community Trailblazer Award: Eric Shen, research scientist in John Reynolds’ group, Chemistry and Biochemistry

To see pics of the event: