Who we are

We are postdocs and research scientists representatives from each of the six schools in the CoS!

Our history

The CoS Research Faculty Advisory Council (RFAC) was launched by CoS Dean Susan Lozier and Assoc. Dean Julia Kubanek in 2020.

Our Purpose

  • Provide a greater sense of community among Research Faculty
  • Serve as a liaison between the Research Faculty and the College of Sciences
  • Enable feedback to and about the College of Sciences on issues of relevance to Research Faculty
  • Propose strategies and opportunities that empower and support the Research Faculty
  • Provide an open forum for sharing information, opportunities, and challenges facing Research Faculty

Current Members

Biological Sciences
Caitlin Petro
Research Scientist
Chemistry and Biochemistry
David Gaul
Senior Research Scientist
Dustin Huard
Research Scientist
Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Omar Zeid


  • Abeer Al Almadieh, Mathematics
  • Kavitha Arur, Physics
  • Avery Bell, Biological Sciences
  • Jessica Bowman, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Alex Burgoyne, Psychology
  • Edwin Chi-Ho Chan, Physics
  • Austin Christian, Mathematics
  • Daniel Cruz, Mathematics
  • Stephanie Gage, Physics
  • Jeremy Harris, Biological Sciences
  • Estibaliz Herrera, Psychology
  • Abouzar Kaboudian, Physics
  • Suneesh Karunakaran, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Miriam Kuzbary, Mathematics
  • Adriana Lucia-Sanz, Biological Sciences
  • Geoffrey McKinley, Psychology
  • Eaaswarkhanth Muthukrishnan, Biological Sciences
  • Anna Österholm, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Brittany Ross, Biological Sciences
  • Hussein Sayani, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Amanda Timmerman, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Hannah Turner, Mathematics
  • Liangjun Zhao, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Call for volunteers (Contact us)

If you are interested in volunteering as a member of the RFAC, please contact us. We sometimes fill positions regardless of school affiliation.